Skip to content
Symposium title with the A&M logo and a campus backdrop.
February 27, 20207:30 am – 4:30 pm (CDT)

Symposium: Quantum Physics & Quantum Computing



Mitchell Physics Building

College Station, Texas 77843-4242

Event Details

This is an all day event broken into four main sessions with various presenters.

7:30 a.m.Breakfast (provided)
Session I:Robert Kennicutt, Chair
7:50 a.m.Intro, John Junkins, Director, HIAS
Welcome, Michael Young, President, TAMU
8:00 a.m.Peter Shor
8:35 a.m.Bill Unruh
9:10 a.m.Chris Monroe
9:45 a.m.Break
Session II:Alan Lightman, Chair
10:05 a.m.Marlan Scully
10:40 a.m.Yanhua Shih
11:15 a.m.Wolfgang Schleich
11:50 a.m.Lunch (provided)
Session III:David Lee, Chair
12:50 p.m.Intro, Marlan Scully, Director, IQSE
Welcome, John Sharp, Chancellor, TAMUS
1:00 p.m.Andrew Steane
1:30 p.m.Luiz Davidovich
2:00 p.m.Break
Session IV:Olga Kocharovskaya, Chair
2:20 p.m.M. Suhail Zubairy
2:50 p.m.Girish Agarwal
3:20 p.m.Aleksei Zheltikov
4:00 p.m.Alexey Kitaev (Distinguished Lecture, MIST Hawking Aud.)
7:00 p.m.Trotter Prize and Endowed Lecture Series (ILSB 1105).

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved, Texas A&M University Trademark | Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas 77843